What are Information Security Standards?

Information security standards as the name suggests are standard digital security measures to prevent or mitigate information security attacks. These standards provide general guidelines as well as specific techniques for implementing information security. Globally there are agencies that provide accreditation for cyber information standards. The most famous certifications are ISO 27001 and 27002.

ISO/IEC 27001 formally specifies a management system that is intended to bring information security under explicit management control. ISO/IEC 27002 incorporates mainly part 1 of the BS 7799 good security management practice standard.  ISO/IEC 27002 is a high level guide to information security. It is highly beneficial as explanatory guidance for the management of an organization to obtain certification to the ISO 27001 standard. The certification once obtained lasts three years.

Have questions?

Ask us.

    AWS Standard Consulting Partner

    • Go4hosting
    • Go4hosting

    Alibaba Cloud


    Go4hosting-NOW-NASSCOM-Member Drupal Reseller Hosting Partner

    Cyfuture Ltd.

    The Cricket Barn
    EX16 8ND

    Ph:   1-888-795-2770
    E-mail:   [email protected]